Foren

Unable to create a diff theme

thumbnail
Dieter Engelhardt, geändert vor 12 Jahren.

Unable to create a diff theme

New Member Beiträge: 18 Beitrittsdatum: 30.10.11 Neueste Beiträge
Hi i'm new to Liferay-Development
I try to create a new theme for the LR 6.1.0-RC1.
What i did is creating a new Liferay-Projekt-Theme with eclipse and the new liferay-SDK.

To see if it is working i just made a new css-file in _diff/ css/custo,css with just a modification of the body tag

body {
    background-color: #4F555B;
	background-image: url("../images/layout/bg-grad.gif");
	background-repeat: repeat-x;
	color: #FFFFFF;
	font-family: Verdana,Helvetica,sans-serif;
	font-size: 11px;
}

I expectet just an different beckground but the rest of the theme should stay untouched.
But what i see is a theme without any styling but the background.
What i'm doing wrong?

Thanx,
Dieter
thumbnail
David H Nebinger, geändert vor 12 Jahren.

RE: Unable to create a diff theme

Liferay Legend Beiträge: 14915 Beitrittsdatum: 02.09.06 Neueste Beiträge
By default the parent theme is the styled theme which, even though it is named 'styled', doesn't really have much in the way of styling.

Edit the build.xml file and change the parent theme to 'classic', then rebuild. You'll end up w/ a theme that is mostly like the classic theme but with your changes added in.
thumbnail
Maarten van Heiningen, geändert vor 12 Jahren.

Regular Member Beiträge: 174 Beitrittsdatum: 05.02.09 Neueste Beiträge
Hi Dieter,

What happens when you run the build file is that source code is taken form your connected Liferay server from the two folders called "_styled" and "_unstyled". Located in the /ROOT/html/themes/ directory. Inside these two folders there is a basic setup of what a basic theme of Liferay needs to have in order for the portal to run.