Foren

Can't find my portlet to select

John Malick, geändert vor 13 Jahren.

Can't find my portlet to select

New Member Beiträge: 21 Beitrittsdatum: 14.09.10 Neueste Beiträge
Hello Everyone,

I am very new to JAVA programming and LIFERAY. I developed a portlet in Eclipse IDE using Hibernate, Springframe and Maven. A very simple "Hello World" type portlet. I have download LIFERAY 6.0+ version and installed that on my PC. This is not going to be displayed on any aplication server. Just a test to see if I can develop a simple portlet and diplay it using LIFERAY on my PC. When I start up LIFERAY (uisng Tomcat) and log into LIFERAY using the default username/password (test@liferay.com/test), I go to the Control Panel and select "Plugins Installation". I then select "Install more portlets". I select "Upload File" and browse to find my WAR file. I then select "Install" and watch the Tomcat log file. I receive no errors. I go and try to add my portlet to my portal but I can not find it anywhere (I called it "Sample PorjectTasks" so it would show up under sample). Can anyone give me a clue what I am doing wrong? HELP PLEASE!

John Malick
thumbnail
Malek Tarboush, geändert vor 13 Jahren.

RE: Can't find my portlet to select

Junior Member Beiträge: 30 Beitrittsdatum: 19.09.10 Neueste Beiträge
may be its in another category ?
did you check the Undefined category ?

today i got something like this today
i have a JSF project i edited it to make it as a liferay portlet
and it works fine but it went to the Undefined category not the sample
i don't know why even i specify the category as sample in the liferay-display.xml
like this
 <display>
     <category name="category.sample">
         <portlet id="liferayjsf_tag_portlet" />
     </category>
 </display>

Hello Malek Taroush,

Thank you for the reply. I appreciate all help. Sorry but I do not see "Undefined Category" From the pull down menu "Add", I select "More". it brings me to a list of different portlet categories: