Foren

CReating hello world portlet using tomcat

Dorothy Taylor, geändert vor 8 Jahren.

CReating hello world portlet using tomcat

New Member Beiträge: 19 Beitrittsdatum: 03.10.08 Neueste Beiträge
I am new to Liferay and and trying to deploy the default hello-world-portlet, that comes with the plugins, on tomcat. Below are the details of the setup and the error. Pls suggest how to fix it:
Environment Details
Eclipse IDE, Tomcat v7, Windows OS

Tomcat Settings in IDE
Refer attached

Folder Structure
Refer Attached

Contents of manually created build.<<username>>.properties file
app.server.dir=D:/Code_Home/bundles/lportal-6.2-ga4/tomcat-7.0.42

When I execute ant.deploy, the hello-world-portlet-6.2.0.1.war gets created in D:\Code_Home\plugins\bundles\deploy.
Then, I manually copied this war file into the hot deploy directory D:\Code_Home\bundles\lportal-6.2-ga4\deploy

This resulted in the following error in tomcat console:
10:05:31,563 ERROR [localhost-startStop-2][HotDeployImpl:230] com.liferay.portal.kernel.deploy.hot.HotDeployException: Error registering portlets for hello-world-portlethello-world-portlet
com.liferay.portal.kernel.deploy.hot.HotDeployException: Error registering portlets for hello-world-portlethello-world-portlet
	at com.liferay.portal.kernel.deploy.hot.BaseHotDeployListener.throwHotDeployException(BaseHotDeployListener.java:46)
	at com.liferay.portal.deploy.hot.PortletHotDeployListener.invokeDeploy(PortletHotDeployListener.java:128)
	at com.liferay.portal.deploy.hot.HotDeployImpl.doFireDeployEvent(HotDeployImpl.java:227)
	at com.liferay.portal.deploy.hot.HotDeployImpl.fireDeployEvent(HotDeployImpl.java:96)
	at com.liferay.portal.kernel.deploy.hot.HotDeployUtil.fireDeployEvent(HotDeployUtil.java:28)
	at com.liferay.portal.kernel.servlet.PluginContextListener.fireDeployEvent(PluginContextListener.java:164)
	at com.liferay.portal.kernel.servlet.PluginContextListener.doPortalInit(PluginContextListener.java:154)