Foren

welcome page is not loading correctly

Foong Porter, geändert vor 8 Jahren.

welcome page is not loading correctly

New Member Beiträge: 11 Beitrittsdatum: 18.04.15 Neueste Beiträge
I am new to Liferay. And this is my first post.
I would like to post the question to the similar thread. But I had a hard time to find the old post with the similar issue.

My welcome page is not loading correctly. The dockbar mess up but I don't know where to fix the problem.
My Catalina.out has the following WARNing:
WARN [liferay/hot_deploy-1][ThemeLocalServiceImpl:156] No theme found for specified theme id valamislearntheme_WAR_valamislearntheme. Returning the default theme.
WARN [http-bio-8080-exec-6][code_jsp:?] {code="404", msg="/wiki/Special:Search", uri=/wiki/Special:Search}
WARN: The method class org.apache.commons.logging.impl.SLF4JLogFactory#release() was invoked.
WARN: Please see http://www.slf4j.org/codes.html#release for an explanation.
WARN [liferay/hot_deploy-1][ThemeLocalServiceImpl:156] No theme found for specified theme id valamislearntheme_WAR_valamislearntheme. Returning the default theme.

Question 1. I do not need to have valamislearntheme. "Returning the default theme " is okay for me now. Can someone show me how to correct these errors so the dockbar load correctly to the right corner ?

Question 2. If I want to have a new theme. what files do I need to change ?

I appreciate your help.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
thumbnail
Olaf Kock, geändert vor 8 Jahren.

RE: welcome page is not loading correctly

Liferay Legend Beiträge: 6403 Beitrittsdatum: 23.09.08 Neueste Beiträge
You can change the theme to "classic" in the Page Administration - that should get rid of the log message for a theme that's not found. Note that you can do this for individual pages or for all public or all private pages. Most likely you want to do it on the top level.