Foren

Remove inherited user roles

Charlotte Pantzerhielm, geändert vor 10 Jahren.

Remove inherited user roles

New Member Beiträge: 5 Beitrittsdatum: 12.11.13 Neueste Beiträge
Hi!

I am a very new user to LifeRay and have a question regarding user roles. I have not myself done the installation etc. of LifeRay, and I am not a developer. There is already excisting content/organizations/sites, that I have created. But I have created a new organization and added two new users to that organization, this works perfectly. But automaticly the users gets an inherited user role (administrator) for the already excisting parent organization (not sure if this is what it is called) which I can't remove! This means that the users can access the control panel and edit everything (add/remove user etc.) in the other organizations, and this is a huge problem! Please, have understanding for me being a very novice first time user, but I've got stuck and would really appreciate some help and explaining.

Thank you!
thumbnail
Corné Aussems, geändert vor 10 Jahren.

RE: Remove inherited user roles

Liferay Legend Beiträge: 1313 Beitrittsdatum: 03.10.06 Neueste Beiträge
Charlotte Pantzerhielm:
Hi!