Foren

Overridding DataSourceFactoryBean - Ext Plugin

Ohad Raz, geändert vor 11 Jahren.

Overridding DataSourceFactoryBean - Ext Plugin

New Member Beiträge: 23 Beitrittsdatum: 27.06.12 Neueste Beiträge
Hello,

I would like to start by saying that I am new to Liferay, and posting this thread in continuance to earlier thread I posted: Data Source.
I understand that Liferay maintains its own database schema (I refer to the default Hypersonic thing).
I want Liferay to use Oracle, and I understand I can configure it in the portal-ext.properties file.
But I would like to use a configuration file which is a standard in the organization I am working on. I have a library that "knows" where to look for these configuration files, knows how to parse them, and how to produce a data source.
I learned that there is this Ext Plugin thing, that lets one override default Liferay's configurations and implementations.
So, I found that the datasource is created by the com.liferay.portal.dao.jdbc.DataSourceFactoryImpl class. Using debug, I see that it is used by the com.liferay.portal.dao.jdbc.spring.DataSourceFactoryBean class, which is a Spring factory bean class.
So I figured that I can override this bean configuration, and define my own factory bean (instead of the DataSourceFactoryBean), giving it the same ID as the DataSourceDacrotyBean. This new bean (my bean, that replaces the DataSourceDacrotyBean) will use the aforementioned library, and will produce a data source based on the "organization standard" configuration files.
I did a little search and found that the DataSourceFactoryBean is defined in these two XML files:
  • portal-impl/src/META-INF/counter-spring.xml
  • portal-impl/src/META-INF/infrastructure-spring.xml

and as an inner bean in these XMLs:
  • portal-impl/src/META-INF/shard-data-source-spring.xml
  • portal-impl/src/META-INF/dynamic-data-source-spring.xml.

So I have a few questions: