toggle
constantin köck
New Liferay Maven Plugin
April 22, 2011 8:58 AM
Answer

constantin köck

Recent Posts

Hi,
I am not an expert on maven but since today the first version of the new maven implementation of the plugins sdk (with ext and hook) was released i wanna give this a try and some feed back to the author...

I downloaded the file from here:
https://github.com/mikakoivisto/liferay-maven-incubation/

Installation of the archetypes worked quite well but everything seems to be configured for liferay 6.1.0 ...

I would like to use the maven plugin for 6.0.6 ...

Can someone give me a hint what i have to change in the pom.xml files ? (I changed the liferay version property to 6.0.6-snapshot but this has no effect)..

regards
c
Mika Koivisto
RE: Liferay Maven Plugin
April 22, 2011 9:58 AM
Answer

Mika Koivisto

LIFERAY STAFF

Recent Posts

After you checkout the project you need to replace every occurrence of 6.1.0-SNAPSHOT with 6.0.6 in every single pom.xml including the ones inside the archetypes src/main/resources/archetype-resources. Once you've done that you can run mvn install. Now I don't know for sure if everything is compatible with 6.0.6 as I haven't tested it with it. At least you need to create a new portal-web artifact that contains all libs in WEB-INF/lib.
constantin köck
April 22, 2011 10:15 AM
Answer

constantin köck

Recent Posts

Thanks for your fast response.... i will try this tomorrow and give feedback
Hitoshi Ozawa
April 22, 2011 4:50 PM
Answer

Hitoshi Ozawa

Recent Posts

Mika,

I heard sometimes ago that Liferay was thinking of moving over to github. The site below seems to be your site or is this the official Liferay site?

https://github.com/mikakoivisto/liferay-maven-incubation/
Hitoshi Ozawa
April 22, 2011 4:52 PM
Answer

Hitoshi Ozawa

Recent Posts

Thanks for your fast response.... i will try this tomorrow and give feedback